Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

TTC - Trying to Conceive TTC - Trying to Conceive

Jealousy of other Prego Women

Posted by on Jun. 29, 2013 at 2:22 PM
  • 28 Replies
I am currently TTC. I am new at this and hold all the women who have been TTC for a long time in my thoughts and prayers. I have missed my AF for two weeks now but blood work showed negative for pregnancy.

My question is: When you started TTC did you notice that everyone around you seemed to get pregnant at the same time? Most said they were not even trying! Just "oops I'm Prego" did anyone else feel this way? I cry when I hear of others pregnancy. Just being honest. How do I relax and enjoy the ride? What ways have you or someone you know coped with this problem?
by on Jun. 29, 2013 at 2:22 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
tiffa5ny
by on Jun. 29, 2013 at 2:41 PM

Oh yes, I've been there. When you start TTC, you're much more aware of anything baby related. I've seen a lot of women that practically fell on top of the guy and got knocked up. You're not alone, and it's not easy. One day you'll get your BFP, and when you do somebody is going to be just as jealous of you as you were of those women. Our time will come.

sarahsmommy430
by Bronze Member on Jun. 29, 2013 at 2:44 PM
1 mom liked this