Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

TTC - Trying to Conceive TTC - Trying to Conceive

im just in a pissed off mood

Posted by   + Show Post
I should be happy that the doctor said yesterday after my lap that everything was normal. No bad tube to worry about anymore. No endo to wonder about. I'm perfectly normal. Hormones all normal. Dh is normal. I'm 29, good health, not a supermodel but my weight is pretty average for my height, before infertility we were in a good place financially and I have a masters degree in education and child development. I just don't understand why this is happening. No difference between me and anybody else my age that can get pregnant. This unexplained infertility just makes me so mad. I almost wish I had a definte reason why I can't get pregnant. Then I'd know what to do or whether to give up. This maybe
false hope thing is really hard. Sorry ladies, I'm just so mad and don't know how to deal or what to do. I have a post op appointment the day after Christmas.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Dec. 18, 2013 at 9:41 AM
Replies (31-39):
GwenMB
by Gwen on Dec. 18, 2013 at 10:43 PM

I'm not a fan of using Clomid or femara if you know you're already ovulating, either.  I've used Clomid, but won't anymore.  It seems weird to me that docs prescribe it to women who are ovulating already.

Quoting storkneedsgps: I've never heard of mitral valve prolapse. The medical team I'm working with isn't using femera. They're against it, don't think it is safe. I ovulate well on my own so I don't know if I want to take anything like that. Even 50 mg of Clomid was almost too much. They wanted me to try 25 mg. I haven't been checked for celiacs. I'm pretty healthy, other than infertility.

Quoting kajira:

I understand.