Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

TTC - Trying to Conceive TTC - Trying to Conceive

Decided to test out my trigger, 7/24 update

Posted by on Jul. 21, 2014 at 6:58 AM
  • 51 Replies
1 mom liked this

Mobile Photo

Mobile Photo

Mobile Photo

Mobile Photo

This is my first time doing trigger and decided I rather test it out and get a true positive then a false one from the trigger. Well the top test is 6dpt and 5dpo. The bottom is today's at 8dpt and 7dpo. I plan on testing again Wednesday and Friday. I think it's safe to say at 8dpt the trigger is out now. Wish me luck ladies!!

Update 7/23. So I know it's early but I swear I see something! I'm 10dpt 9dpo. I know it's still early. I'll test again tmo instead of Friday. :/ I'm sure it's bfn and in seeing an indent

Update 7/24. Still bfn. I think I'll use my frer tmo at 11dpo. I keep seeing a show of a line on these tests. I don't think I'll use these anymore.
by on Jul. 21, 2014 at 6:58 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Lmallonee
by Silver Member on Jul. 21, 2014 at 6:59 AM
good luck hun! you deserve this :)
Dannimarie418
by Danielle on Jul. 21, 2014 at 7:01 AM
Thanks! I'm so happy for you tho! 3rd times a charm! I'd love for this to be my month but have a weird feeling it's not. We only bded once after my trigger. I know it only takes once but I don't feel like the odds are in my favor right now. But I'll keep testing and we will see!

Quoting Lmallonee: good luck hun! you deserve this :)
Lmallonee
by Silver Member on Jul. 21, 2014 at 7:05 AM
We only had 4-5 million sperm for this IUI and only one egg... We didn't BD any after - I didn't think our chances were too high either. You never know when a miracle is about to happen!