• In the Spotlight:
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

I think it may be happening!!!

Posted by on Nov. 24, 2014 at 6:12 PM
  • 5 Replies

Hey ladies, 

Ok... so, for those who don't know (I'm a newbie), I just had my Mirena taken out on 11/10.  I had removal spotting/bleeding the day of super light and it stopped same day.  11/14 I started what I am counting as AF since it lasted for 5 days.  Last month I had my first period on 10/19 and was due to have AF 11/14-11/15 depending; I haven't had a period in MONTHS on top of MONTHS so, the fact I had one in October a few weeks before removal was like a sign to me!

ANYWAY... I am due to "O" in a couple days (11/26) and I have been so skeptical that my body may not be working normally so quickly, but I think I just had some EWCM when I wiped.  I'm HOPEFUL, but now thinking maybe its leftover sperm since we had sex this morning.  I did do the finger test, and it was thin but stretchy. Should I or should I not get my hopes up that I may O soon? I really want to get pregnant right away because we are just so excited for a new baby... opinions please?

by on Nov. 24, 2014 at 6:12 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-5):
NoraDun
by Ruby Member on Nov. 24, 2014 at 6:18 PM