Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

hi ladies I'm new here

Posted by on Dec. 20, 2014 at 2:39 AM
  • 14 Replies
Hi I'm Krystal! I'm a cafemom veteran but new to the group. I have 2 kids that will be 7 and 5 next month. We just recently started ttc! I had the mirena put in after i had my youngest. Never had a cycle while it was in. I had it removed 09/29/14 and still haven't had a cycle. I have taken a ovulation test and it said i was ovulating which is confusing. I know you ladies have been trying much longer than me though. I'm praying we all get a little angel soon! I don't know what all the ttc abbreviations mean yet. Lol
by on Dec. 20, 2014 at 2:39 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
only1rhaine
by Member on Dec. 20, 2014 at 7:11 AM
Welcome to the group!
Bajanmama
by on Dec. 20, 2014 at 8:19 AM

Hi, momma. Check the TTC Primer at the top, for what all the letters mean.

Pukity
by on Dec. 20, 2014 at 8:20 AM

Welcome to the group, I hope that one of the ladies who knows more about ovulation answer that question, when I had my IUD I never lost the period, I was using a coppert T, and when I removed it I continue with periods and got pregnant 5 months later.

I think that if you go  3 months without a period you should contact your Dr and he will order a shot to tirgger it. Good luck and hopefully you get a  bfp = Big Fat Positive   Soon.

some common abreviations

AF= aunt flow

hpt = home pregnancy test

O. = ovulation

BD = Baby dancing (sex)

BFN = big fat negative

I know there are more but I can't remember them now

klandis0629
by Bronze Member on Dec. 20, 2014 at 10:02 AM