Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

new to group

Posted by on Mar. 15, 2015 at 10:53 AM
  • 20 Replies
Hey all. I'm new to ttc and wanted to introduce myself. My name is Dee, and I'm 26. My SO is 43 and we're ttc our first child together (my 1st, his 3rd). I stopped taking my bc pills in August of last year; no luck yet. I was diagnosed with pcos at 19. I'm on prenatals, calcium plus vit. D, and fish oil. No metformin. SO just takes a multivitamin. I dont temp, but will start next cycle (today is cd21). I have regular 25-28 day cycles, so I'm hoping this will help pinpoint if and when I ovulate. Any tips would be much appreciated! 😀
by on Mar. 15, 2015 at 10:53 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
rachel216
by Bronze Member on Mar. 15, 2015 at 11:06 AM
Hey im still pretty new to this group too, im rachel and im 24 SO is 26. I have 2kids SO doesnt.I just had my IUD removed 3/2. I dont temp either. i use p Tracker and Ovu tracker and i bought opks. Hope you get your BFP! Good luck
jamielynn070984
by Member on Mar. 15, 2015 at 11:09 AM

the temping will definetly help pin point ovulation. you can also look in to using opk's (ovulation predictor kits). they are like hpt's but for ovulation. you can get a cheap brand off amazon called wandfo for like $10 for 50 to 100 tests. you would just dip them in multiple times a day until you get a +.  When it's +, the test line will be as dark as or darker than the control line. So pay close attention to that. just because you see a line doesn't mean it's +.

waitingonbabi
by Member on Mar. 15, 2015 at 11:12 AM
Hi Rachel. I use my fertility friend to track my cycles. I might look into opks. Thanks and good luck to you!