Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

100mg of clomid already?

Posted by on Jan. 13, 2017 at 10:50 AM
  • 11 Replies
Haven't had a natural period since I stopped b.c. July 2016. OB gave me provera I October to induce a period in hopes of that regulating me but it didn't. So she gave me clomid to use this cycle since I haven't been ovulating either. This is my first time ever taking this medication. Most people say they only take 50mg once a day. She's saying dor me to do 50mg twice a day. I'm nervous about getting pregnant with twins. So going straight to 100mg seems a little off to me. What do you think?
by on Jan. 13, 2017 at 10:50 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Kimipeli
by Group Admin on Jan. 13, 2017 at 5:49 PM

I think I would ask her why she is going to 100 mg skipping 50mg... I was not successful with any dosage. Maybe she thinks given the Provera didn't work the lowest dose won't work for you with the Clomid. (I think many woman end up on higher doses to get pregnant). Any ways, I think your best answer will be found with the doc. Also, I took the higher dosage all at once, so not sure why 2 doses a day for you instead of taking 2 pills together? There might be good reason though for it... Good luck! FX!!! Sending you lots of baby dust!!!

Diamonds62009
by Gold Member on Jan. 13, 2017 at 6:31 PM
If you dont want to start at 100 just do 50 and tell your dr
coffeemom37043
by Bronze Member on Jan. 14, 2017 at 9:17 AM
Getting a hold of anyone in the office takes days and I start today. I called yesterday but no one got back to me so I'm just going to start at the 100mg and trust that she knows what she's doing.

Quoting Kimipeli: