Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Activities?

Posted by on Apr. 19, 2010 at 3:26 PM
  • 3 Replies

I'm new at this SAHM thing. It's actually been forced on me early b/c of a high risk pregnancy that has me out of work, school, and my Reserve duties. BUT- now that I no longer want to strangle my 5 year old daughter every time she speaks to me (HAS to have been the hormones, I'm usually overly cuddly and affectionate with her!) I am determined to get her from out in front of the Tv. While it really was a God send when I couldn't get out of bed for more than 5 mins at a time, now she acts as though LIFE DEPENDS on watching Hannah Montana.

So- I'm asking for simple things to keep her occupied that don't involve the TV. I've bought some playdough and a mat for her to do it on, some beads for her to make necklaces with, watercolor paints, ect but I know after a while she is going to get bored with these same activities. Any ideas? For now I'm very limited in what I can do- going to the park isn't an option, I can't go outside with her and toss a ball, I'm looking for independent activities she can do on her own, or with minimal set-up. Any ideas would be appreciated! 

Join us! An active group for Mom's who are, or have been through, a deployment to support one another so we can stay Deployment Strong!

http://www.cafemom.com/group/DeploymentStrong

come home               in love

by on Apr. 19, 2010 at 3:26 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-3):
MomNtheRes
by on Apr. 19, 2010 at 6:25 PM

Seriously?

Mommytocody
by on Apr. 19, 2010 at 7:52 PM

BUMP!

simple_ole_me
by on Apr. 19, 2010 at 8:58 PM