Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

he cant get a job

Posted by on Jul. 12, 2010 at 10:02 PM
  • 9 Replies

ugh he has tried everything and my bf cant get a job...he doesnt have a good track record with jobs and has a slight record (no felonies) we live in wi and are doing ok but we could use another income...any ideas We also would love it to be a night job but ughhhh

by on Jul. 12, 2010 at 10:02 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-9):
momof3jam
by on Jul. 12, 2010 at 10:05 PM
I have a college degree, no criminal record, and a good track record of employment, and I haven't been able to find a job in a year and a half.

Sorry I don't have any advice, other than just keep trying. It will happen eventually.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
MKSers
by on Jul. 12, 2010 at 11:16 PM

My stepson has been looking for a job for 6 months. It is horrible around here. They have been getting by with donations from church. I don't think they will make it another month.  May end up in a shelter.  So just count your blessing!  I hope he finds something for your families sake!

BrooklynnsMomy
by on Jul. 12, 2010 at 11:17 PM

what abotu being a bouncer at a night club...i know its only weekends and probably not the greatest, but its in pocket cash no taxes under teh table

mom2ljh
by on Jul. 12, 2010 at 11:19 PM

Has he applied to deliver pizzas?  Work at McDonald's?  Taco Bell?  KFC?  Any kind of fastfood?

Nicolle_09
by on Jul. 12, 2010 at 11:21 PM