Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Moms who go to school...

Posted by on Sep. 28, 2010 at 12:50 PM
  • 17 Replies

I am a college student. I work my butt off for a lot of things, like the A i currently have in my psychology class and my B I have in my communications class. I want SOMEONE to tell me i'm doing the right thing! I need to hear it! I am 9 months pregnant... due ANY day now... married and living with my parents for right now.. just got an apartment and too much stress to move while being this pregnant. I just want to say how proud i am to all the other moms and soon-to-be's like me who are trying their best to finish school and be their best for their families! GREAT JOB! don't give up!!! We can do it, we just need support from our family and friends! It is nice to hear it so i'm here to tell ya! <3 keep up the good work Ladies! <3

by on Sep. 28, 2010 at 12:50 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
love741
by on Sep. 28, 2010 at 1:12 PM

your securing your familys future...., there's nothing better you could be doing for yourself, and your babies

wtg!!

im 25 and just went back to get my BA this year..., man is it hard, but it will be well worth it in the long run.., you cant make the big bucks if you dont have the knowledge!!

Shy_Dia
by on Sep. 28, 2010 at 1:14 PM

i agree! keep up the good work! i'm in school. i would've graduated in Dec, but i failed ONE class and had to retake it- so it pushed my gradation date back by 3 months.... but thats alright, b/c my inital goal was to graduate before DS went to kindergarten and i'm still on track! i dont get the support/WTG's from my family, so its nice to hear/read it on here. :-)

lilmami316
by on Sep. 28, 2010 at 1:16 PM

BUMP!

firstimemommy21
by on Sep. 28, 2010 at 1:47 PM

Keep it up !!!