Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Pregnant and 16. having a hard time adjusting

Posted by on May. 21, 2011 at 2:22 AM
  • 34 Replies

I recently got pregnant with my first child. My boyfriend has been supportive, to a point. I'm having a hard time learning the things i should do and not do. I'm use to a very "tough" lifestyle. I don't have anyone to tell me how to handle things and what I should be looking for. Basics things and even adds would be very cool. I just got on this website today so I'm a little new at this thing =]

by on May. 21, 2011 at 2:22 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
GermanNessa
by on May. 21, 2011 at 2:38 AM

Aww sorry to hear that. As long as your not doing drugs, drinking, eating plenty, drinking plenty of fluids and getting alittle exercise your doing just fine : )
if you can you should get the "what to expect when your expecting" book. It helped me alot.

KaylaDawnxo
by on May. 21, 2011 at 2:45 AM
I agree with GermanNessa... Get the what to expect book :) there is even an eating well when you're expecting book :) I also went on the what to expect website when I found out I was pregnant. You can sign up for weekly emails about the babys growth and progress and I enjoyed that. Its basically what's in the book but emailed to you the week you need it. I'm a 22 year old with a 4 week old son, I'm also new here :)
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
lovealot0587
by on May. 21, 2011 at 2:56 AM
I would get the book like the others said.as long as u are healthy then ur baby is too.welcome to the group u can ask me anything if u have any questions!
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
NearSeattleMom
by on May. 21, 2011 at 3:42 AM

welcome to cafemomTake care of yourself!

KaroGreenly
by on May. 21, 2011 at 7:46 AM

Welcome to CafeMom.