Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Young Moms Young Moms

Being a young mom is so stressful and hard..

Posted by on Mar. 8, 2012 at 12:52 PM
  • 18 Replies

Hi everyone i just joined this site.. im new to this so this is my very first post. I first like to say that im 20 years old i have 2 kids.. i had my oldest when i was 16 and i went crazy after i had him because i never experienced freedom before that because of my living situation. and i also developed post partum depression and my babys father didnt care about his son. so i went out and partyed and all that while my gma took care of him. When i hit 17 i met my current fiance, we been together for 3 years he known my son since he was 11 months old. i ended up getting pregnant with my youngest at 18 ON THE PILL and i dont beleive in abortion so i kept him. i live in my own apartment with my youngest and his father my oldest still lives with him gma, because i cant handle this one and i have school and all kinds of stuff to do, i have bi polar dissorder so my moods are crazy im always depressed. i dont have a car right now and before when i did my oldest stayed with me ever other week and weekend and he was eventually going to live with me. i see him all the time.. the reason i dont have him now is because i cant take him to day care in the morning. i just feel like im not as strong as some mothers. i have alot of revenge in my life and im so angry at my past the way i was raised! its also a tough situation now because my fiance and i are just now trying to work things out because 2 weeks ago i told him to leave. im home alllll the time with my youngest and doing school cleaning i dont really know how to cook but i try and he works but after work would be out every day and i have no friends no more really. so its stressfull.. i hate my life sometimes.. sometimes i even hate being a mom because i cant stand anything i need to get myself better