Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Teen moms...they dont believe we r happy.

Posted by   + Show Post

On mom confessions...a women was complaining that she isnt buying that there are so many teen moms in good relationships, with their own places, completly happy. Honestly im doing better than most 30 years old women. Im 19 and have a 15 mnth old and two sds. R you happy and doing well? Or do you wish that you could of waited to have children?

(SHOCKER: i am not on foodstamps. Yet my 34 yr. old neighbor is)

by on Apr. 23, 2012 at 7:21 PM
Replies (21-28):
xoxkatiemarie
by on Apr. 30, 2012 at 10:33 AM

I'm 20. I married my husband in October, and found out we were having our first baby in late November. Both of us work full time, have our own apartment, I am a full time student, and we do not get any form of help from the government. We are very happy. We have a healthy relationahip, and are thrilled about having a baby boy this summer. My family has told me numerous times that I am too young and should be doing other things with my life, but I am honestly so happy where I am now. I never wanted to go out and party, live in a dorm, etc. like my peers. I love where I am and wouldn't change it for anything. My husband and I are doing much better than his step sisters who are both older than us, jobless (and not looking for one), and getting state aid. 

mlg9209
by on Apr. 30, 2012 at 10:43 AM
1 mom liked this
I'm 20 with a 6 month old that I had at 19. I'm very happy with my life and getting married to baby's father in November. I'm a junior at a 4 year university and my life is pretty damn fabulous at the moment. I am on food stamps . I think pa is fine when you're working your way to a better life.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
kiaras_mommy
by on Apr. 30, 2012 at 10:51 AM