Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Young Moms Young Moms

18 & pregnant, living with boyfriend and his mom..

Posted by on Jul. 5, 2012 at 11:41 AM
  • 17 Replies

hey everyone,

Im about 6months pregnant and scared outta my mind. I am living with my boyfriend and his mother but not because I am pregnant, I became pregnant while living here. The thing that scares me is that before moving in his mom warned us not to get pregnant cause she will throw us out. I am so scared. Plus I dont talk to my mom due to the fact that me and her are not on good terms. I dont know what to do or how to break the news to both moms. Im not sure when we are going to tell them but it must be very soon. I graduated late so im walking the stage in August and my WHOLE family will be attending, and by that time I should be even bigger. I want to keep the baby, my boyfriend (of 1 1/2yrs) has a job but I dont know if we are still gonna be welcomed to stay with his mom or we're gonna have to find a place to live.

ADVICE PLEASE!

by on Jul. 5, 2012 at 11:41 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
tlu92
by on Jul. 5, 2012 at 11:44 AM
Tell them ASAP! They need time to adjust to the fact that you are pregnant. I was told the same thing and I still live at home & my so moved in (just til we get on our feet)
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
MamaBear_
by on Jul. 5, 2012 at 12:00 PM

Quoting tlu92:

Tell them ASAP! They need time to adjust to the fact that you are pregnant. I was told the same thing and I still live at home & my so moved in (just til we get on our feet)

I really do want to tell them, and another thing is the same situation happened with my boyfriends older sister. But I will talk to him more about it.

BeachMama05
by on Jul. 5, 2012 at 12:04 PM
1 mom liked this

Its time to be mature and honest. As hard as it will be it needs to be done. good luck sweetie

bamababe1975