Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Young Moms Young Moms

Marriage advice.. Is getting married young a good idea?

Posted by on Jul. 20, 2012 at 2:12 PM
  • 32 Replies

Here is some back ground on us. I am 19, he is in his early 20's. We have a beautiful baby girl Serena and we live in a townhouse we are planning on purchasing soon. He works in the insurance business for a great company and makes enough money to support us so I do not have to work. I previously worked full time, now I go to college and take care of Serena who is 1 month old. I graduated high school at 16, I moved out at 14 to go to a boarding academy and finished my classes early. We moved in together 3 years ago, and we have had our ups and downs but we have stuck together through it all. Our families love us both and they are all pushing us to get married now that we have a little girl together. Our bank accounts are together, our names are both on the lease and if we decide to buy both of us would own the house, so I dont think it would make a big difference if we were married.