Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Young Moms Young Moms

Does being a young mom make you a boring person?

Posted by on Jan. 16, 2013 at 2:49 PM
  • 7 Replies

So, I just started winter quarter at my local community college. My math teacher had us tell something interesting about ourselves..and I litterly could not think of a thing that is interesting about myself.

I've been a mom since I graduated highschool. Thats all I know how to do practically. I was a SAHM for almost 4 years, then i had my son and went to work part time retail. I said the most interesting thing about me is that I have my two kids and I had them both very young. The most intresting part of my day is when my daughter, son, and I hang out at home, but most of the people my age would go crazy doing such a thing.

So, my teacher said that having two kids isn't interesting and I needed to think of something else to say tomorrow. FFF.... I really dont know. What makes you interesting?

by on Jan. 16, 2013 at 2:49 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-7):
Ms.Sunshine6612
by on Jan. 16, 2013 at 8:33 PM
3 moms liked this

give him the whole story. Birth, gory details and all. Tell him the crap you deal with on  daily basis and ask him "is THAT interesting enough?!" lol I'd really let him have it....

corkysunshine
by on Jan. 17, 2013 at 12:04 AM
Having babies is always interesting they blow your mind every second of the day more interesting then a math teacher ! Lol plus your not boring your priorities are just different :) its interesting everyday because you created life can your teacher say that? What's not interesting about creating life and molding a beautiful mind isn't that why you become a teacher to mold minds? Eh blah ask your teacher what's so interesting bout his life lol
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
Hanab818
by on Jan. 17, 2013 at 8:37 AM
1 mom liked this