Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Young Moms Young Moms

It's really frustrating

Posted by on Feb. 26, 2013 at 10:01 PM
  • 14 Replies
Not being 18 yet. I feel so stuck. I graduated early back in October but i wont recieve my high school dipolma until June. I've been looking for a job for a while and not having my hs diploma has posed some problems for employers who tell me to just wait two more months until I'm 18 and then re-apply. I know it's only two months but it's taking foreeeeever. On top of that my parents wanted me to wait until I'm 18 before I can get my driver's license but they won't teach me to drive :/ I won't be starting college until September so I'm seriously home all the time and I can't take it! I need to get things done. I hate having to burden others and rely on them to get things done for me and my daughter. I should be doing things for her myself because it's my responsibility but I feel like I'm not doing enough. I love spending time with my baby but I have such a need to start doing things to better our future.
Okay I'm finished withy vent
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
by on Feb. 26, 2013 at 10:01 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
MamaBearSexton
by on Feb. 26, 2013 at 10:05 PM
Oh girl I know how you feel. I'm eighteen, I'll be nineteen in a few months but I can't drive yet and it sucks having to always rely on people to go anywhere. I just wanna go somewhere with my son by ourselves.
ittyprincess604
by Bronze Member on Feb. 27, 2013 at 1:57 PM
I know how you feel, I was there too! What type of places are you applying too? Fast food places, though not the best jobs, might be more willing and its better than nothing.
jeanmonkey
by on Feb. 27, 2013 at 7:54 PM