Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Young Moms Young Moms

New to Motherhood and New to Cafemom!?!? Any Advice?

Posted by on Jul. 19, 2013 at 2:51 AM
  • 7 Replies

My name is Kaylen, I am 18 years old! My fiance and I found out that we where pregnant and due January 27, 2014. We found out we where pregnant at 7 weeks and 4 days! I'm pretty sure I am having a very lucky pregnancy because honestly if it wasn't for the "I'm cramping and it hurts but it's not normal cramps take me to the ER!" trip the two of us had to make together then I don't think I would know that I was even pregnant to this point! I am 13 weeks along, have had no morning sickness, no cravings, just dizzyness which is normal for me! There has been nothing abnormal except no period for the past 3 months! 

But anywho??? I am new to this whole mother thing.... any advice on how to keep my stress at a managable level after the baby is born considering I have anger managment and very very high anxiety! I will never hurt my baby! That is a complete fact! But what should I do when my stress level gets high and no one is home but me!??!?! One other question.... I live in Northeastern Indiana, and my baby is due in January one of the coldest months of the year! What are ways I can keep my baby warm? Also which is better... a car seat cover with the little flap for the face for when we get inside.... or just a blanket thrown over the car seat without smothering the baby?

Well Thank You to everyone! Hope everyone has a wonderful day! :)

Sincerelly,

Kaylen! :)

by on Jul. 19, 2013 at 2:51 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-7):
cemcnair
by Courtney on Jul. 19, 2013 at 11:04 AM
Welcome and congratulations! I'll come back when I have more time and answer some questions!
peach1191
by on Jul. 19, 2013 at 12:47 PM