Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Where my mommmies at?

Posted by on Dec. 4, 2007 at 10:40 AM
  • 10 Replies
  • 315 Total Views
Hey moms,
I'm a 25 year old mother who lives in philadelphia.  I am currently a 1st grade teacher and a student at Capella University.  I have various friends but they aren't parents so they don't always tend to understand my situaution.  As a result I'm looking to connect with positive women who are understanding of the challenges of motherhood, and to possibly form a social group.
by on Dec. 4, 2007 at 10:40 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
BEY
by New Member on Dec. 18, 2007 at 5:54 PM
Hello.  I am a 30 year old stay at home mother with a 18 month old son.  I looking to be  in a social group for mothers, too.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Patricia
Patricia Mommies Check out and join my group at CafeMom
tml30
by New Member on Jan. 3, 2008 at 9:12 PM
Hello, I'm a 31 year married mother of three boys ages 12, 9 and 5months.  I have many friends but tend to stay in the house and have gathering in my home I love to entertain and often have get togethers in my home with my friends and family. So if you just need to have general conversation and need some advice or just need to vent I'm here.  I used to work full time in a rather risky job, but I after my last son I am trying the roll as the stay at home mom I'm really not sure how long this will last.  I've been working since I was 14 it is killing me to saty in the house all the time.
kttrusty
by New Member on Mar. 11, 2008 at 12:16 PM
I'm a 37 yr old, workaholic mom (LOL) of 7. I'm looking for the same as you all ladies, a social club to be a part of. I don't know of any in the area. Maybe we can start our " own" social group. How does that sound to you?
phillymommie
by on Apr. 20, 2008 at 12:17 PM
Hi All,