Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

is it "unacceptable"???

Posted by on Jan. 27, 2009 at 5:55 PM
  • 10 Replies
  • 430 Total Views
Hi ladies,
I have a question, hoping for advice and no judgement. Do you ladies think that it is inappropriate for someone to try to conceive while on state funding?? (food stamps or medical card, etc.) It might sound like a strange question, but I guess my concern is that I don't want people thinking I am trying to "take advantage of the system" by having another child on PURPOSE while I have medical insurance through the state. I have a son that is almost 1 1/2, and by the time he is 2 or 2 1/2 I would like to be pregnant. I don't forsee myself having gotten a job that would give me insurance and also be able to afford daycare and all that fun stuff. I currently work as a waitress and my hours are tailored to fit my family's and boyfriend's schedule to watch our son. Sorry if this is all over the place, I guess I just need some advice...if you think I should have a more stable job, or try to get off state aid, before we try to have another baby....Thanks in advance!!
by on Jan. 27, 2009 at 5:55 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
by Member on Jan. 27, 2009 at 5:58 PM

It shouldn't matter to you what our opinion is.If you want to do it,do it.

by Member on Jan. 27, 2009 at 6:04 PM

no i do not, if you were having one just so you could KEEP assistence that would be wrong. i would still continue looking for a better job and what not but no i do not think it is wrong.

by New Member on Jan. 27, 2009 at 6:06 PM