Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

African American Mommies African American Mommies

stay at home mom

Posted by on Apr. 20, 2012 at 5:02 PM
  • 10 Replies

Is anyone a stay at home mom? if so for ho wlong? do you have a schedule to keep your kids social? how do you like it so far?

I am a stay at home mom and have been since my son was 6 months. He is now 15 months old. I love it but sometimes feel bad because I want him to socialize more with others. So far he goes to swim class,gymboree, storytime at the library, and play dates. I want him to do more-any suggestions? I am a former teacher and I realize the importance...help!!

signed a desperate mommy who wants to soccialize her son.

by on Apr. 20, 2012 at 5:02 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
misssy2000
by Gold Member on Apr. 20, 2012 at 5:06 PM
2 moms liked this

My kids are very socialized but I homeschool. I am a member of MOPS (mothers of preschoolers), my kids do Awanas, kids club, vacation bible school in the summer, they do the gym childcare,  and dd does school one day a week. We also from time to time do story time, kids events, and mommy and me events.

bryanjrsmom
by on Apr. 20, 2012 at 6:17 PM

How many do you have/ages? What contributed to your decision to homeschool?  DO you find that you have a life outside of kids??

1214Choc
by on Apr. 20, 2012 at 6:24 PM
I'm a stay at home mom for the past two years, but it's not exactly by choice. I prefer to work. Two of my kids are in school and the youngest is at home but he gets enough social interaction with his brothers. In the fall, I'm enrolling him in preschool.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
misssy2000
by Gold Member on Apr. 20, 2012 at 6:45 PM
1 mom liked this