Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

African American Mommies African American Mommies

What do you and your Dh/SO do for a living?

Posted by   + Show Post
Detention Officer
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on May. 3, 2012 at 4:46 AM
Replies (31-40):
JakesMom712
by Mel on May. 3, 2012 at 8:33 PM
When i was in hs i wanted to be a journalist.

I was sexually assaulted when i was 18, the courts mishandled my case and God blessed me with a big mouth lol. I started volunteering with a rape crisis center and the next thing you know i was speaking out, and being interviewed etc.

Who knew lol

Quoting Bunsmommy:

When I was in HS I wanted to grow up and be a public speaker. I was going to be a new aged Angela Davis and Malcolm X hybrid!

Quoting JakesMom712:

Im a writer/victims advocate/public-motivational speaker/local socialite (lol on the social, just joking-kinda)

Df flips houses and owns a home remodeling company

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
MsAntoine
by on May. 3, 2012 at 8:36 PM
Me: Full-time Student
S/O: Probation Officer
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
BarbadianBeauty
by on May. 3, 2012 at 11:32 PM

Lol it is! xD theres 2 main ways, but ultimately it ends up to the same place. and thats an apprenticeship. You can pay for classes but they can get every expensive up to about 20k. The best way is to know someone in the business. The older the better. My greatgrandfather owns the shop along with my mother. He passed it down to her. My great grandfather and his best friend taught me and showed me things since i was 9 years old. lol i was groomed to be a tattoo artist. It's a really fun job :D

Quoting JakesMom712:

Tattoo artist. Must be an interesting job. How did you get started? Is there like tattoo classes?

Quoting BarbadianBeauty:

i'M A TATTOO ARTIST AND MY DH IS A FIREFIGHTER ^_^

Lilypie Pregnancy tickers

Lilypie Kids Birthday tickers
ebbierowe
by on May. 3, 2012 at 11:50 PM