Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

African American Mommies African American Mommies

Putting in my 2 week notice... Advice? **PIOG**

Posted by on Feb. 15, 2013 at 7:15 PM
  • 10 Replies
1 mom liked this

So I'm thinking about putting in my 2 week notice at Walmart. I work there fro 9pm to 6am and then the other job I work from either 7 or 8am until 3:30pm. So I get about 3 or 4 hours of a sleep a day. Even though my day job is working from home for a call center, after working all night at my one job I'm exhausted and need  sleep. I don't know if I actually will or whether I'll just suck it up but I'm wearing thin.

I'm thinking about putting in my 2 week notice at my Walmart. They went from giving me 2 or 3 weeks off to putting me on the schedule 40 hours a week for the next 3 weeks. I have no time to myself or for my son anymore. Any advice on how to put it in? I have never given a job a 2 week notice before. Usually something jumps off and I just walk out and don't go back lol

I like this job though so I don't want to do them like that. So... Any advice on how to submit my 2 week notice? Thanks ladies.

Created by MyFitnessPal - Free Weight Loss Tools

by on Feb. 15, 2013 at 7:15 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
KrissyV
by on Feb. 15, 2013 at 7:31 PM

Attention:  insert boss's name

I am writing this to inform you that I am giving you my two weeks notice effectve (insert date).  I would like to thank you for the opportunity to have worked for this company and the experience that I gained as a result.

Respectfully,

Your name

Back in college I worked at a pizza restaurant and wrote something similar to this.  It doesn't have to be fancy.  Google "2 week notice" examples if mine really isn't your style.  Good luck!

queensweet
by on Feb. 15, 2013 at 7:34 PM