Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Welcome!!! Please introduce yourself!

Posted by   + Show Post
I'm Charlene and I am a part time working mom of one and a wife to my husband Chris for 5 years.  I love to decorate and make old things look new again.  And I really like making new friends!!! 
by on Jan. 7, 2008 at 8:22 AM
Replies (11-19):
chocosmom
by on Apr. 11, 2008 at 10:18 PM
Nice to meet you Charlene and Ethansmom!  I am a newbie too, well sorta new and I am glad to see you!  I hope we can share some fun and good ideas!  Now that it is spring, my mind is racing all over the "going to be a treasure" that is in the basement, spare room, back porch, you name it!  I can't walk the dog without bringing something home!

soccerjunki
by on May. 15, 2008 at 8:38 PM
Hi everyone! Just found this group(haven't been on CM for a while,Hp had the computer for a while) anyway I totally Love this group!! You guys have some excellent ideas. I too, am a flea market and thrift store junki. My husband says I'm the cheapest women in the world(I take it as a complement LOL) I love to repurpose stuff and am experimenting with altered art at the moment. Anyway Love the site and the ideas,can't wait to meet you all and share ideas.I havw background in art and have an at home business making handmade cards,stationery etc..I can some up with some great ideas sometimes but a little extra inspiration and help is always great.Anyway By the way my name is Jessica,. I'm married to a wonderful, supportive man, and have 2 kids that I adore. Can't wait to meet you all and start sharing ideas. Happy crafting!
Kayren10038
by New Member on Jul. 3, 2008 at 2:17 PM