Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Breastfeeding Moms Breastfeeding Moms

A good Baby Sling/Wrap

Posted by on Oct. 10, 2009 at 12:07 AM
  • 22 Replies

Im looking for a good baby sling/wrap. Just wondering if any of you have any recommendations for a comfortable & easy one.... Thanks

by on Oct. 10, 2009 at 12:07 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Emschick38
by on Oct. 10, 2009 at 12:10 AM

I Have a moby wrap and I love it. it is so awesome  cause it can be used so many dif ways. I can nurse DD who is 15 months. and carry her on my back hip and front. I have been using it since she was 2 months old

Amanda3983
by on Oct. 10, 2009 at 12:56 AM

I have the pea in a pod sling. www.peainapodslings.com I really do like it especially because it doesn't have a ring to adjust or anything.  You just put the baby in it and it uses the baby and the snugness of the sling to hold the baby up.  I have to say though that I am still not very good about breastfeeding while wearing it.  It says you can do it but it takes getting used to and you should try it at home first.  I just can't find a way to do it and be descrete.  I have large breast though. I like that as the child gets older you can use the side carry and still have your hands free if you need them.

Hope this helps.

Amanda

my4littlemen
by on Oct. 10, 2009 at 1:05 AM