Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

DEEPLY DEPRESSED plz help

Posted by on Mar. 6, 2010 at 8:34 PM
  • 8 Replies

I have been bf-ing for 17 months now and even though i bf my ds i lost weight but for some reason i cant lose weight at all and i know that i would if i stopped bf-ing but i dont plan to till oct. unless dd weans herself. My problem is the bad depression im having over my weight and i dont know how to resist eating sometimes and of course emotional eating is mostly the only kind of eating im doing any help/ words of encouragement would be greatly appreciated

by on Mar. 6, 2010 at 8:34 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-8):
iamcafemom83
by Bronze Member on Mar. 6, 2010 at 8:46 PM

i would take a closer look at whats going in your body---are you eating differently now than u did w/ your son? that could have something to do with it? i know how u feel--everytime i look in the mirror lately, im like uugghh, how am i going to get out of this mountain?? lol just try to keep it positive...and keep moving!! dont sit still--tht will help burn extra cals. good luck, and if u still feel depressed, please see ur doc!!

ready_for2
by on Mar. 6, 2010 at 8:49 PM

im sorry you are feeling down... but you are doing so great to continue to do whats best for your daughter!! way to go!!!

until then, maybe you could change WHAT you eat...i dont know what your emotional foods are, but when you are really wanting something eat some fresh fruits or something like that (instead of being like me and going straight for the ice cream LOL)

also cutting out beverages can help A LOT. if you just starting drinking water only... that is a lot of cutting back right there.

Marti123
by Bronze Member on Mar. 6, 2010 at 10:22 PM