Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Breastfeeding Moms Breastfeeding Moms

Period question

Posted by on Jun. 8, 2010 at 2:54 PM
  • 8 Replies

I have been EBFing Sean for almost 7 months. No bottles or pacis. We started solids last week but he's only had them three times, nursing before the solids.

I know it is "normal" while Breastfeeding to have your period every month, to skip a couple months, to not have it for a year. I also know that it is normal for your cycle to be longer, shorter, no cramps, more cramps.

BUT is it normal to have period symptoms then NO period? For the past week or so my nipples have been really senstitive (a sign of AF starting soon), I've been crampy with backache and headache (normal signs for me). I've even been moody, also normal for me  :)

Well I wake up this morning and all is fine. No more moodiness, sore nipples or cramps. I feel just like I do the day or so AFTER af stops. Is this normal?  I've never had all the symptoms and her not show up.

Just a little confused   :)

by on Jun. 8, 2010 at 2:54 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-8):
teachermama81
by on Jun. 8, 2010 at 3:19 PM

me too.  my pump output has even gone down but no af :(

LorisChar
by on Jun. 8, 2010 at 3:33 PM

Thank you, atleast I knwo I'm not the only one going through this  :)   I've NEVER had this happen before. If I have symptoms, she's going to show up LOL.

SabrinaL
by on Jun. 8, 2010 at 3:36 PM

Same thing happened to me a few weeks ago. My baby is 3 months and I haven't had a period. I thought all the "signs" I had a few weeks ago was me getting ready to start but I guess not. 

LorisChar
by on Jun. 8, 2010 at 4:17 PM