• In the Spotlight:
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

if you baby wear help me out please

Posted by on Jun. 27, 2010 at 11:12 AM
  • 8 Replies

ok i have large breasts (like 34 f before i got pregnant), i am 5'8 and i am due in oct. i have a 19 month old that i never wore, but i want a sling mostly for breastfeeding. help me out this is my first time getting/using on. what sling is right for me? also please include if it is easy to use, how much it costs and where i need to get it from (i dont like shopping on line but i will if i have to)

thanks in advanced.

by on Jun. 27, 2010 at 11:12 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-8):
AllNaturalMum
by on Jun. 27, 2010 at 11:37 AM

I don't have a sling, but I have a very large chest and I really like my moby wrap. It's easy to use once you figure it out and it only took me a couple minutes to figure out the first time.

armywife1229
by on Jun. 27, 2010 at 11:44 AM

I have a Maya Ring Sling (about $50) and its perfect. Its good for carrying and feeding. The tail is good for covering when feeding as well.

Gruntlings
by on Jun. 27, 2010 at 11:45 AM

Any ring sling could possibly work. Look for something in a light breathable fabric with plastic rings (they slip less than metal rings). I love the "Wallababy" slings that are made of solar protective material, personally. Very lightweight and breathable, with the added benefit of solar protection. 

Just make sure you learn how to use it safely. And don't be discouraged if the first 20, 30 or 40 times you try to put it on, you feel awkward. It takes a LOT of practice sometimes. Look for a "babywearing" group locally. They can help you get up and running quickly. 

Look for youtube videos for the type of baby carrier you end up with.