Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

A couple of ?'s

Posted by on Mar. 2, 2011 at 4:52 PM
  • 17 Replies

Okay here goes:

1. My daughter will not latch without a nipple sheild, well no properly anyway, is there anything wrong with using one?
  2. She is 3 weeks old and constantly wants to nurse ( she likes to nurse herself to sleep. Like lay beside me in the bed and nurse until she falls soundly to sleep) does this mean I am not producing enough or what?
  3. How often should I pump?
  4. When I pump I pump around 3 to 5 bottles of 3  to 5 oz's daily so I don't think I have a problem with supply but Idk ( I am new to this)?
  5. should I be giving her vitamin d drops?
  6. Okay she weighed 6.7lbs at birth and was 6.2 when I brought her home. She now weighs 6.15 and her pediatrician said she was at the lower end of normal but I thought she was doing good what do u all think?
  7. Do breastfred babies gain weight faster than formulafed babies? my sister argues that she should be gaining weight faster adn my mom says maybe my milk is not "rich" enough for her what do u all think?
  8. Should I wake up to pump or should I wake her to nurse?
  9. Any advice or tips to make breastfeeding easier or anything? So far it has been pretty easy but I am afraid it will get harder?

by on Mar. 2, 2011 at 4:52 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Jaxismyheart
by on Mar. 2, 2011 at 4:55 PM

BUMP!

WORKINGMOM9810
by on Mar. 2, 2011 at 4:58 PM

Okay here goes: