Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Had my first breast feeding argument, guess I should be proud, lol

Posted by on Feb. 25, 2012 at 8:25 AM
  • 55 Replies
4 moms liked this

I am 13 weekd pregnant.  I don't post too much in this group, because I am still learning, and with no baby yet, I don't even know what questions to ask, lol.  But I am VERY excited to breast feed this baby, and am going to do every thing in my power to BF until a year!  I will have to pump starting at around 4 months when I have to go back to work.

Anyway, no one in my family has ever BF.  My mom is supportive, but also really ignorant.  Last night she says, the neighbor got a free can of similac in the mail and I saved it for you.  I said well, you know I'm bfing, I won't need it, she says, well, I'll keep it just in case, you never know.  I was already annoyed with her about that.  I'm like if I don't even have a baby and she already thinks I can't do it, what's it going to be like when the baby is here.  I know the first few weeks can be challanging, and know she wil push FF.