Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Breastfeeding Moms Breastfeeding Moms

I think that I'm drying up already.

Posted by   + Show Post

Ok I'm very new to BF. This is my second baby and I pump she has a hard time trying to latch she will still go to breast but on her terms (least thats what it feels like). I have been pumping every 2-3 hours except at night when we both sleep between 4-5 hours thenshe feeds and I pump again. But when I used to get 2-4 oz out of each side I'm now lucky if i get an ounce or so out of each side, I will put her to breast to see if I can stimulate more but I'm starting to get worried. I dont wanna go to formula if I can help it. Any help, Ideas anything would be awsome. I would really like for this to work for us. I love the bonding that I get with her and so does hubs since he can help durnign the night or day if im busy. plus he will be caregiver while I'm at work.

Sorry baby was born 4/6/12 and

by on Apr. 23, 2012 at 11:51 PM
Replies (11-17):
metzeli
by on Apr. 27, 2012 at 11:38 AM

The right side has a huge crack in it right now and thats the one that hurts. The other prob I have is that I have very flat and almost non exsistant nipples. I should have included that in the original post (sorry bout that). I wish that I qualified for aid but I make to much or I would def jmp on it just for a new pump. Not sure about the TT as she is always hanging her tounge out her mouth and it does go well beyond her lower lip. Still getting in touch with the lactation people. Shes up to about 4 oz  feeding andIm having probs trying to keep up with her even doing both nursing and pumping. Im going to get some of the supplements that Ive seen suggested. just have to get through one more week til I get paid again (crossing fingers).

Baby_Avas_Momma
by Gold Member on Apr. 27, 2012 at 11:42 AM
1 mom liked this