Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Breastfeeding Moms Breastfeeding Moms

Insomnia. This sucks! Off topic.. just need help.

Posted by on Oct. 12, 2012 at 4:57 AM
  • 7 Replies
She's 7 months and sleeps all night long... I can barely sleep for 1 or 2 hours before waking up and can't fall back asleep. Doc prescribed Ambien but I prefer not to take it unless absolutely necessary. It wouldn't be a big deal if I didn't have to get up at 6am to get ready for work. Anyone suggest any natural remedies?
by on Oct. 12, 2012 at 4:57 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-7):
asmalltowngirl
by Member on Oct. 12, 2012 at 5:00 AM
It's not "natural", but tylonel pm worked wonderfully for me. I used to work in law enforcement, and rotated shifts. Insomnia is something I battled with until I started taking it. Good luck!
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
devoesgirl
by on Oct. 12, 2012 at 5:16 AM
Ive heard you can take Melatonin. You must be able to get it at pharmacy.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
melindabelcher
by mel on Oct. 12, 2012 at 5:26 AM
Melatonin.
Just make sure your not co-sleeping.
Even better lets just switch babies! Mine is up every 30-60min at night, i'd love a sleeper. Lol
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Jenniy
by Member on Oct. 12, 2012 at 5:32 AM
Melatonin. My 4yro has insomnia and is on Colonidine and Clanazipam for it.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
gdiamante
by Group Mod - Gina on Oct. 12, 2012 at 10:33 AM

One other thought: No screen time for about an hour before you plan to go to bed. That means no computers or TV.. read a book instead. Some recent research indicates staring at screens tends to cause insomnia.

cabrandy03
by Brandy on Oct. 12, 2012 at 11:44 AM