Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Breastfeeding Moms Breastfeeding Moms
I am going to order my breast pump thru my insurance. I am able to choose between a melodi medela and aveda? I will be pumping at work which may include in the car as I am a visiting nurse. Any suggestions on a good pump?
by on Feb. 10, 2013 at 10:21 PM
Replies (11-17):
nurseangel032
by Member on Feb. 11, 2013 at 7:29 PM

I am a visiting nurse too.  Wondering how the heck I am going to do this once I go back to work.  I did order a medela.   ( double)  How long does it usually take to pump?  I have not even opened it yet. Baby is just 12 days old.  Nursing every couple of hours. 

tisanthem
by on Feb. 11, 2013 at 10:01 PM
1 mom liked this
Its going to take a lot of dedication. I'm imagining being hooked to these pumps driving to my next visit. I would really like to be successful but I also know the reality of our day to day. Good Luck!
Quoting nurseangel032:

I am a visiting nurse too.  Wondering how the heck I am going to do this once I go back to work.  I did order a medela.   ( double)  How long does it usually take to pump?  I have not even opened it yet. Baby is just 12 days old.  Nursing every couple of hours. 

Amberleigh81
by Silver Member on Feb. 11, 2013 at 10:20 PM
After my supply was established (6-8 weeks) I would pump 15 or so minutes. Any more and your boobs might get sore.

I am in nursing school right now. What kind of visiting nurse are you? Do you like it? I want to eventually work in hospice care and do home visits.

Quoting nurseangel032:

Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
Amberleigh81
by Silver Member on Feb. 11, 2013 at 10:24 PM