Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Breastfeeding Moms Breastfeeding Moms

Nursing Pads

Posted by on Mar. 15, 2013 at 8:21 PM
  • 18 Replies
I was wondering, do you use nursing pads for as long as your nursing/pumping or do most people stop once their supply regulates?? I have been pumping for 10 months now and have worn pads the entire time. I kind of assumed that that's what you're supposed to do for as long as your nursing or pumping. But these things haven't had a drop on them for over 6 months at least!!! So it made me wonder, are they really necessary? I hadn't really put much thought into it until now. Thanks for your help!
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
by on Mar. 15, 2013 at 8:21 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Zazayam
by Nicki on Mar. 15, 2013 at 8:23 PM

I stopped wearing them once I stopped being a constant fountain. I do keep some in the diaper bag just in case though.

gdiamante
by Group Mod - Gina on Mar. 15, 2013 at 8:24 PM

If you've stopped leaking, by all means, stop using them. No need for them now.

isaacsmommy68
by Bronze Member on Mar. 15, 2013 at 8:56 PM
I stopped using them at about 5 months.
Cruz-s-mommy
by Amanda on Mar. 15, 2013 at 10:59 PM
Yep what they said, I stopped. using them at 9 months pp when I finally stopped saturating them! I havent used the since and DS is 19 months and still going! :-)

SadieJames
by Sarah on Mar. 15, 2013 at 11:01 PM

I can't wait to dump them! As soon as I can stay dry for a week they are GONE sucker!

jackiewal10
by Silver Member on Mar. 15, 2013 at 11:02 PM

I only wear them until I stop leaking randomly.  :)  But I often still wear them at night because of my arms pressing against my boobs or because of positions I sleep in... tends to express a little milk out.

4Seasons-89
by on Mar. 15, 2013 at 11:07 PM