Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Breastfeeding Moms Breastfeeding Moms

Too late for bf classes, what do I do??!

Posted by on Mar. 15, 2013 at 11:40 PM
  • 32 Replies

Hey moms! 

I'm currently 33 weeks w/ my first, due 5/1/13. 

I called up to the hospital I'm delivering at and they're all booked up on bf classes. Since I'm new to bf and a ftm I'm totally lost now. 
What other resources are out there? What should I do? My mom mentioned something about the La Leche League. Should I call them? What can they do for me?

I'd hate to wait until the baby is actually born to navigate/learn about bf.

THANKS!!! (: 

Lilypie Pregnancy tickers

by on Mar. 15, 2013 at 11:40 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
angeleyes16
by Member on Mar. 15, 2013 at 11:44 PM

I never went to a bf class. I got loads of advice from here and kellysmom. Luckily I had a pretty easy time with ds after the first two weeks. Those days are the hardest. You have a million concerns. Is he getting enough? Do I produces enough, too much? Babies don't always get the latching down pat right away either, so my nips were very sore. Invest into some bf good lotion. Gl momma. 

Nicolle_09
by Silver Member on Mar. 15, 2013 at 11:44 PM
LLL is a great suppor group, call them. Also read up on everything at kellymom.com

Also ask as many questions here as you want and need
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
gdiamante
by Group Mod - Gina on Mar. 16, 2013 at 12:02 AM

Quoting kdloves.:

Hey moms! 

I'm currently 33 weeks w/ my first, due 5/1/13. 

I called up to the hospital I'm delivering at and they're all booked up on bf classes. Since I'm new to bf and a ftm I'm totally lost now.