Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

So sad, but it has to be...**edit**

Posted by on Apr. 3, 2013 at 8:45 AM
  • 21 Replies
I can't EBF. I have to suppliment along with my pumping to ensure I can go to work. I'm super sad. But I have to work. I don't make enough. Atleast not yet. I take fenugreek 3x a day with 3 pills per dosage and drink a lot and eat well, but still not enough change! I was a massive producer with my son! Had no problems, I could feed triplets! But this time, it's not low but not enough to go a days worth of work with a few pumps. Yesterday I pumped about 12oz at work I need Atleast 20 for the hours I have to put in. I'm a working mommy, not a SAHM. It just breaks my heart.. I know I haven't failed her completely but, I'm still gonna give it my all.

*update*
I know the whole 1.25/hr away equation is stated but, she drank 10 oz in 7 hours plus formula :( I'm not making it up... Unless my caregiver spilt my milk! Lol I'm sure she would have told me. But this isn't the first time.. My baby is barely 2 months! But growing like a queen... I mean up until this week I haven't really gone into work much so I had no use for pumping.. I'm so confused. Maybe 20oz is a bit exaggerating.. But seriously.. I'd feel better if I had that for her before I went to work.
by on Apr. 3, 2013 at 8:45 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
larissalarie
by on Apr. 3, 2013 at 8:47 AM
2 moms liked this
Wow, you work 16-20 hours a day?!?!!
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
MommyO2-6631
by on Apr. 3, 2013 at 8:48 AM
that's what iI'm thinking!!! You only need 1-1.25 Oz per hour of seperation

Quoting larissalarie:

Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
larissalarie
by on Apr. 3, 2013 at 8:51 AM
I know, because 12 ounces is MORE than plenty for a normal 8-10, even 12 hour workday!