• In the Spotlight:
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Urgent! Update*

Posted by on Apr. 3, 2013 at 5:54 PM
  • 13 Replies
I've been nursing for 4 months. My diet has not changed recently. Baby poop last night normal. Baby poop this morning and consecutive 2 times after milky white. Vomiting, not projectile. A lot though. Like half a cup or more. Very mucousy. Doctor suggested pedialite for next 2 feedings. Yes or no. Dd has never had a bottle and I'm not sure I can get it in her.

I should have stayed off google...

Any advice?

Update....

So I will be calling the doctor as soon as they open. Dd's bowel has not changed since yesterday. She's had 6 total that have all been that milky white consistency. She's seems fine temperament wise, smiling and happy. I really hope it's nothing.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
by on Apr. 3, 2013 at 5:54 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Baby_Avas_Momma
by on Apr. 3, 2013 at 5:56 PM
NO pedialyte! Baby is way too young, pedialyte is loaded with sugar and does not contain the nutrients or antibodies that breastmilk does. If baby is nursing, there is no need for pedialyte.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
bebe_ju-rah
by on Apr. 3, 2013 at 5:59 PM
Pedialyte at 4 months?? No way!
polkaspots
by on Apr. 3, 2013 at 6:00 PM
Pedialyte is the baby equivalent of Gatorade. It's better than water, but still crap. Idk what could be wrong, but if she's nursing there's no need to give her anything else. Did the doctor say anything about what could be causing her issues?
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
MorganTho
This!

Quoting Baby_Avas_Momma:

NO pedialyte! Baby is way too young, pedialyte is loaded with sugar and does not contain the nutrients or antibodies that breastmilk does. If baby is nursing, there is no need for pedialyte.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Kathy489