Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Breastfeeding Moms Breastfeeding Moms

11 months and still going

Posted by on May. 16, 2013 at 5:26 PM
  • 18 Replies
1 mom liked this

So, I have been nursing for 11 months now. My LO turns a year old next month and I will probably continue to nurse after that. I've been feeling pressure to wean but I am just not ready to wean...and I'm positive my son isn't ready to wean either.

CafeMom Tickers
by on May. 16, 2013 at 5:26 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
JenniferMiller0
by Bronze Member on May. 16, 2013 at 5:31 PM

IrishIz
by Silver Member on May. 16, 2013 at 6:52 PM
1 mom liked this

The benefits don't stop so if you are comfortable with keeping at breastfeeding...keep going.  

Cruz-s-mommy
by Amanda on May. 16, 2013 at 8:39 PM
Yay!
LilliansMama27
by Candy on May. 16, 2013 at 8:42 PM

Yay! That's awesome :) Before this group I only had the goal of getting to the 1 year mark, but knowing what I know now I will continue past 1 year if I can and wean when dd and I are ready to :)

aehanrahan
by Group Mod - Amy on May. 16, 2013 at 10:32 PM
Way to go! :-) He's adorable!
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
trendy2
by on May. 16, 2013 at 10:33 PM
I never thought I would go past a year. That was before I got to 9 months and I'm just not ready to stop. I know she's not. She nurses every 3 hours around the clock.
JenniferMiller0
by Bronze Member on May. 16, 2013 at 10:46 PM
1 mom liked this

Haha. My son is the same way! He loves his momma's boo-boos. He still nurses to sleep every night and wakes several times during the night to eat.

Quoting trendy2:

I never thought I would go past a year. That was before I got to 9 months and I'm just not ready to stop. I know she's not. She nurses every 3 hours around the clock.

CafeMom Tickers
PolishMamma2
by Marta on May. 16, 2013 at 11:28 PM