Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Breastfeeding Moms Breastfeeding Moms

Pregnant mom could use your advice

Posted by on Jun. 11, 2013 at 1:13 PM
  • 9 Replies

I found this in the welcome post- can you give her some advice?

Quote:

Hello everyone, my name is Robin and I am new to this all and I am not due yet but thinking about breast feeding but i am nervous about it. like how long can you do it for and whats best when to stop if i started to do it 
by on Jun. 11, 2013 at 1:13 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-9):
cemcnair
by Courtney on Jun. 11, 2013 at 1:17 PM
http://www.drmomma.org/2009/12/if-you-nurse-your-baby.html?m=1

This is a great article if someone can clicky it!
cemcnair
by Courtney on Jun. 11, 2013 at 1:19 PM
You can nurse for as little or as long as you are comfortable.
I am currently nursing my almost 12 week old and my 34 month old :)
gdiamante
by Group Mod - Gina on Jun. 11, 2013 at 2:05 PM

You can do it for as long as you want. When to stop: When baby wants to. There's no calendar date to it.

Zazayam
by Nicki on Jun. 11, 2013 at 7:10 PM

Nurse as often and as long as you and the baby want to!

Sometimes it's going to seem like the baby just wants to live on the boob, and that's perfectly normal and ok. It gets easier as time goes on :)

Mom2Just1
by Silver Member on Jun. 11, 2013 at 7:32 PM

Your call on time.  I prefer to nurse for at least a year.  Baby will nurse a lot in the beginning and that is normal!

Daisypath Anniversary tickersLilypie First Birthday tickers

Lilypie Kids Birthday tickersLilypie Breastfeeding tickers

caliegirl922
by on Jun. 20, 2013 at 8:05 PM

oh ok that is a lot of help thank you and the only reason i think i am nervous to do it is cause i might not be comfortable doing it but its cheaper then the other stuff

polkaspots
by Gold Member on Jun. 20, 2013 at 8:13 PM