Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Breastfeeding Moms Breastfeeding Moms

Nighttime struggles...horribly bad !! Update

Posted by on Jun. 11, 2013 at 9:09 PM
  • 30 Replies
1 mom liked this

Hi all I don't post much here but I need help or to vent, or I don't know! I work full time as a nanny and go to school online full time , my daughter is 10months and I have a three and a half year old...saying I have a full plate is a huge understatement. Anyways Clem my daughter, was great at nursing to sleep being laid down between 8:30 and 9 after nursing to sleep and would sleep to 11 ish and then I would feed her and either bring her into bed and co sleep or lay her back down, it just depended on if I was staying up for homework or not. Away yes this has long since disappeared and now I am lucky if I get her to lay down for 15 mins at a time and this will go on all night unless I bring her into bed with me, I have tried not bf when I know she isn't hungry, dh has tried cuddling with her in bed but nothing works she just wants me! Wich I love but I am going to fail school if this keeps up I am resenting breastfeeding. At a year and a half old I stopped bf my son because I started having panic attacks, he was a lot like Clem but I could do homework with him in my arms, with her I can't because she wasn't both arms around her. She hates swaddling btw. Anyways if she would take formula I would go that way right now and I hate saying that but I am so stressed and just done! I do not want to do CIo but I don't know what to do ladies! I can't do this much longer becuase I can't pay two thousand out of pocket to re take a class ! I can't quit working we need money and my hours just increased because of summer and will increase to 50 hours a week int so weeks ( right now I am at 40 hrs). Help!! Someone please!! :(

UPDATe