Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Breastfeeding Moms Breastfeeding Moms

Hello all...

Posted by on Oct. 9, 2013 at 2:08 AM
  • 4 Replies
I haven't been really active in this group since I stopped nursing my son forever ago. But now I'm 35 weeks and getting ready to embark on this journey once again. I wasn't as prepared as I thought last time and as a result I stopped earlier then I wanted to. Anywho I just have a few questions:

1) Any tips or things I should be doing now to prepare for breastfeeding?

2) I'm returning to work full time and baby will be in daycare so I have to store milk for that, what's the best way to nurse baby and pump for storage?

3) Any suggestions on herbs, smoothies, teas, etc that will increase my supply?

4) What storage method works best....those plastic bottles or bags?

This may be a lot of questions but I feel like I'm brand new to this....feel free to post any other information you think I may need to know.....thanks in advance!!!!
by on Oct. 9, 2013 at 2:08 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-4):
GoodyBrook
by on Oct. 9, 2013 at 2:29 AM

The only thing I'd recommend is that you don't worry about how to boost your supply UNTIL you KNOW that you have low supply.  There's no sense in throwing away good money on supplements that you don't need!

Nika87
by on Oct. 9, 2013 at 7:51 AM
Bump
gdiamante
by Group Mod - Gina on Oct. 9, 2013 at 9:13 AM

Quoting Nika87:

1) Any tips or things I should be doing now to prepare for breastfeeding?
Feed your head. Stock upon info. This site, kellymom.com, "So That's What They're For" by Janet Tamaro.

2) I'm returning to work full time and baby will be in daycare so I have to store milk for that, what's the best way to nurse baby and pump for storage?