Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Breastfeeding Moms Breastfeeding Moms

bfing in public

Posted by on Mar. 10, 2014 at 4:10 AM
  • 18 Replies

I didnt really like BFing in public in the beginning bc its my first time bfing and i was shy/uncomfortable. i have BFed in a car on a hot day with a heavy blanket. i felt so bad for DS. I know he was hot and he was uncomfortable to BF. I have BFed at cheesecake factory and it was also difficult. I BFed at outback steakhouse and prior to BFing he was screaming his head off (i dont think he likes my friend.. it happens all the time and hes 6 mo) so it was also difficult to BF with that same blanket smh. I have BFed a lot more in public and getting better at it. im proud of myself :) now i wonder if i would ever be comfortable Bfing with no cover.. i doubt it though unless there wasnt a lot of ppl. im just glad its going great bc i failed with DD. I hope it lasts until at least 2 yo.

by on Mar. 10, 2014 at 4:10 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
arismommy611
by on Mar. 10, 2014 at 4:19 AM
1 mom liked this
Good for you! I was very comfortable bfing in public. I generally used a cover, but if it was too much of a pain, ds would throw it off. So I would just angle him so you couldn 't really see anything. One of the most liberating things was when I fed him completely open in public. We had gone to Paris when ds was 5 months, and I had no cover, and he kept wiggling. So I stopped fighting it and let it all hang out. Lol we were at the Louvre and NO ONE batted an eye. It was nice that is was accepted as just natural.
aztecqueen22
by Member on Mar. 10, 2014 at 5:04 AM

ds is the same. always batting his hand so basically hes almost taking it off haha.