Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Breastfeeding Moms Breastfeeding Moms

Does something look wrong?

Posted by on Jun. 19, 2014 at 8:43 AM
  • 34 Replies

Mobile Photo

Mobile Photo

Hello.
It's been a while since i posted....do you think something looks wrong/different with my 13 month old son's neck? A woman made a comment like oh his head sits on his neck... It really pissed me off and now I can't stop thinking about it. I thought all kids grew into their neck over time... Thanks ladies :) still breast feeding btw!
by on Jun. 19, 2014 at 8:43 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Cruz-s-mommy
by Amanda on Jun. 19, 2014 at 8:51 AM
2 moms liked this
I'm no professional, but he looks just fine to me!

And yay for "still" BFing! :-)
stepconfused182
by Kelley on Jun. 19, 2014 at 9:44 AM
1 mom liked this

Necks come in all shapes and sizes. Ignore that rude comment!

Cleo07
by Bronze Member on Jun. 19, 2014 at 10:23 AM
He looks like he has a big head to body ratio to me. My kids all have 100% heads so I don't mean that to be a negative. His curls are also adding some volume. Some people are just obnoxious.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
terrilyne28
by New Member on Jun. 19, 2014 at 10:30 AM
1 mom liked this
I don't see anything wrong! My boy is 10 months on the 21st and my step grandbaby is almost 12 months and both of their necks are still pretty close to their shoulders. I honestly wouldn't worry about. Some people just never know when to keep their opinions to themselves. Using my tablet, I can't figure out how to upload a photo. It doesn't give me the option. Sorry.
mostlymaydays
by Group Mod-Stacy on Jun. 19, 2014 at 10:32 AM
4 moms liked this