Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Breastfeeding Moms Breastfeeding Moms

Help please 😊

Posted by on Aug. 1, 2014 at 1:18 PM
  • 9 Replies
How do you get anything done?? My Ds is 6 days old and always wants to eat. I'm all for it but I can't get anything done. This is my first time making it this far exclusively breastfedsing I don't want to stop.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Aug. 1, 2014 at 1:18 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-9):
jjchick75
by Silver Member on Aug. 1, 2014 at 1:21 PM
Well 6 days after giving birth you shouldn't be doing that much any way but I wear my babies. They like it because they can be close to me and nurse all they want and my hands are free.
KREX0914
by Bronze Member on Aug. 1, 2014 at 1:24 PM

I simply don't. Yesterday was the first time I did laundry in 3 weeks. Do you have anyone to help you?

mostlymaydays
by Group Mod-Stacy on Aug. 1, 2014 at 1:43 PM
Those first 3-6 weeks are grueling. All baby, baby, baby. If you don't need to keep it alive, leave it for someone else to do. If you think the baby is crazy demanding at a week, wait until the growth spurts hit. Find a comfortable chair, some snacks and a big glass of water and hunker down nursing and catching up on Netflix. Guilt free. You're still growing a baby. Nursing takes more calories than pregnancy. Your dh can jog on a treadmill next to you while you're nursing and you'll burn more calories. You're getting plenty done. :-)
mamabens
by Miranda on Aug. 1, 2014 at 2:23 PM

This happens for a reason, it's natures way of telling you to slow down and heal. You just had a baby, you need to rest. 

gdiamante
by Group Mod - Gina on Aug. 1, 2014 at 2:41 PM