Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Breastfeeding Moms Breastfeeding Moms

Newbie here and I have a question!

Posted by on Feb. 23, 2007 at 11:08 AM
  • 4 Replies
First off let me introduce myself! I'm Amanda and I am a sahm to my boys Joey ( 3 1/2yrs) and DJ (2yrs). Hubby and I are expecting Jake's arrival in May this year. I tried nursing DJ when he was born but discovered I had inverted nipples (sorry for the TMI!). One of the nurses told me if I was concerned give him a bottle and he would be fine. Well he took the bottle and never went back. I was really upset because I wanted very badly for the choice to breastfeed to be mine kwim? Anywho back to the question. I very much want to give it a shot with Jake and I want to do everything I can to ensure that I can at least get it to work and get him latched on. Any advice? Anybody ever dealt with inverted nipples? I know that breastfeeding isn't something that just happens and that it is a learned art for both mom and baby I just want to be able to give my baby what is best for him.

Thanks again for the help!
by on Feb. 23, 2007 at 11:08 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-4):
ladyhelena
by on Feb. 23, 2007 at 11:56 AM