Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Breastfeeding Moms Breastfeeding Moms

Awkward breastfeeding situation!

Posted by on Sep. 2, 2014 at 11:37 AM
  • 138 Replies
So, I'm a veteran long term breastfeeding mom. I'm currently nursing my four and a half year old. I'm proud of it, and I wouldn't stop for anything, unless it was my son choosing to stop on his own.

My son wanted to nurse the other day. My bil and sil were here and I was inside with the youngest, my nursling. My son fell asleep on me, we were nursing sitting up in a recliner. He fell asleep laying on my boob. The naked boob was out. Just the one though.

My bil came in without knocking, and saw boob.

It embarrassed him horribly! I kind of chuckled, and covered it up. He went back outside.
I'm not going to try to explain it or talk to him about it, because its natural and I have every right to do it, especially in my own home.

Has anyone else had this happen? What did you do?

I'm just feeling weird for laughing when I think of it here. His shock was comical. It's also worth noting that he and his wife never had kids, and he and my husband were raised in a very bottle feeding family.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Sep. 2, 2014 at 11:37 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
MommyRush
by on Sep. 2, 2014 at 12:09 PM
Sorry but i would of probably had a similar reaction. Nursings a 4and half year old is weird. If you want them to have breast milk i would be pumping and giving it to them. At that age they understand ehat boobs are and the different body part of man n women. I think its strange they can talk and are very independent even.starting school at that age and the kids is still on the boob. Sorry but just my thought
luckystars2012
by Member on Sep. 2, 2014 at 12:12 PM