Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

new to group

Posted by on May. 7, 2015 at 10:26 AM
  • 9 Replies
I just joined this group today. I have been breastfeeding for 11 months & had planned on starting to wean @ 12 months, but now I'm not so sure. I have days I love breastfeeding & days where I look forward to weaning. I'm hoping this group will be a good source of support, since the only real support of my breastfeeding is my husband.
by on May. 7, 2015 at 10:26 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-9):
melindabelcher
by mel on May. 7, 2015 at 10:33 AM
3 moms liked this
Welcome
Many of us planned on weaning at one :) then one came and went and realized it was no more then a day on the calendar.
Nothing in baby's life suddenly changes at any set day. Baby gradual changes from a baby to a toddler and child at their own rate and pace.
After 1 you can limit the sessions to something you are more comfortable with.
cj246
by on May. 7, 2015 at 10:44 AM
I'm planning on trying to follow my lo's cues. Problem is, days like today it seems he's trying to wean already. :/

Quoting melindabelcher: Welcome
Many of us planned on weaning at one :) then one came and went and realized it was no more then a day on the calendar.
Nothing in baby's life suddenly changes at any set day. Baby gradual changes from a baby to a toddler and child at their own rate and pace.
melindabelcher
by mel on May. 7, 2015 at 10:54 AM
What's he been doing?

Quoting cj246: I'm planning on trying to follow my lo's cues. Problem is, days like today it seems he's trying to wean already. :/

cj246
by on May. 7, 2015 at 10:59 AM
When i offer my breast, he will cry while hitting & kicking me. He sometimes will bite me too. We used to have a schedule, but lately he's been going longer between sessions.

Quoting melindabelcher: What's he been doing?