Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Breastfeeding Moms Breastfeeding Moms

what am i doing wroung?????????????????

Posted by on Mar. 3, 2007 at 10:53 PM
  • 6 Replies
well my daughter is 3 mouths and im still nursing her. but i also give her formula when im not home like when im at work. the prob. is that sometimes it seems like she dont even want my breast she seems like she wants the baba more. is she getting enough milk out of them or what does anyone have this prob like when my breast become full she enjoys the milk out of them but when they get really soft cause she ate of them an hour before it seems like there emty and wont take them. this is my first time nursing and i love it and i miss it  when im at work cause im so close to my baby girl so does your breast get emty  after she nursrses for so long and u have to wait or what  please i need advise
by on Mar. 3, 2007 at 10:53 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-6):
mandolin
by on Mar. 3, 2007 at 11:05 PM
The trouble is that the bottle is easier for baby than nursing at the breast.  Also, depending on how long you are away from her, your milk supply could be suffering.

Is there any way you can pump at work?  Even if you can't store the milk, but just pump  for 15 minutes in the middle of the day and dump it, that would help keep your supply up. 

Also, nurse lots and lots at night - sneak in and get an extra nurse in before you go to bed, even if it means waking her up a little.  You might also want to switch to a very slow flow bottle so the bottle is not TOO easy when mom is gone!  lol

Hang in there - the first 3 months are tough, but it is pretty smooth sailing after that.
bhwrn1
by on Mar. 3, 2007 at 11:11 PM