Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Breastfeeding Moms Breastfeeding Moms

Tips for current breast feeding moms.

Posted by on Aug. 25, 2009 at 2:26 AM
  • 20 Replies

I am going to try to post daily, for any struggling bfeeding moms. I am currently breast feeding my third baby. This is actually the first time one of my children was able to latch on. I pumped with my first two.

With each of my children, bfeeding has been extremely different.  Please feel free to send me your comments and/or questions.

This is one of the many difficult parts of being a new mom, no matter if this is your first or fifth child. Lets work through these hard times, along with share the fun times together. 

I am no expert, and trust me I don't pretend to be. I can only tell you what works/worked for me.

I will help you, let me know if you can help me.

by on Aug. 25, 2009 at 2:26 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
pamela_in_fl
by on Aug. 26, 2009 at 8:59 AM

I've currently made it to the six month mark with my baby boy. If you have any questions, ask away. It's been a beautiful experience this time around, last time, not so much! You can do it if you remain positive about it and are determined to do it!

Iamamommyagain
by on Aug. 26, 2009 at 11:51 AM

Thanks for you support!

Iamamommyagain
by on Aug. 26, 2009 at 12:35 PM

Ok, It's been 2 weeks and 5 days. Time is flying bye.

My new struggle is to find a balance between pumping and direct bfeeding. The reason I have been pumping is to allow my husband to help with some of the feeding allowing me to get some much needed sleep. I also can pump more milk, faster then my son can eat.