Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Breastfeeding Moms Breastfeeding Moms

Tips for current breast feeding moms.

I am going to try to post daily, for any struggling bfeeding moms. I am currently breast feeding my third baby. This is actually the first time one of my children was able to latch on. I pumped with my first two.

With each of my children, bfeeding has been extremely different.  Please feel free to send me your comments and/or questions.

This is one of the many difficult parts of being a new mom, no matter if this is your first or fifth child. Lets work through these hard times, along with share the fun times together. 

I am no expert, and trust me I don't pretend to be. I can only tell you what works/worked for me.

I will help you, let me know if you can help me.

by on Aug. 25, 2009 at 2:26 AM
Replies (11-20):
gdiamante
by Group Mod - Gina on Aug. 29, 2009 at 12:00 PM

Quoting Iamamommyagain:

qdiamante,

I wish my husband could do it all. But he works third shift, going in to work at 10:30pm and getting off around 7am. So when he gets home he needs to go to sleep.

Having been an overnight worker (midnight to 10 AM)....don't let him shine you on. He can still help with some things. **grin**

Nope. I have no mercy. **grin**

pamela_in_fl
by on Aug. 29, 2009 at 1:59 PM

Quoting Iamamommyagain:

Pamela in Fl,

I was wondering are you a stay at home mom, or do you work from home? I have been searching for a stay at home job, which would make bfeeding much easier.

I wish I was a SAHM or worked from home. I have an 8-4 office job though. I was able to work from home over maternity leave but had to transition back to the office when my baby was about 10 weeks old. I too would love to work from home but there are just too many scams out there. There's a cafemom group for this subject that I belong too but to date, nothing has surfaced!

gdiamante